Shiloh Discussion Group
drscolrbh

Greetings from Ohio

My name is David R. Shaw, and I live in Columbus, Ohio.  I am 62 years old, and I've been studying the Civil War since my Dad got me started at age 5.  Shiloh has always been and will always be my favorite battle, and my favorite battlefield.  I have been to Shiloh 11 times since 1989, and I would visit a lot more if I lived closer.  I am looking forward to discussing anything about the battle or the campaign with the members of the discussion group.

I have been reenacting and doing living history since 1990, and I do a portrayal of Rutherford B. Hayes.

Hope to hear from you soon.

Welcome to the group, David, and thanks for joining us. Do you have a favorite aspect of Shiloh you like to discuss? One of the Ohio regiments perhaps? 

And what was it that drew you to portraying Hayes? That sounds pretty interesting. 

Perry

I was with you, David, until I saw Columbus, Ohio...being a Michigan fan...that's just a deal breaker!.....

I kid, of course!  ;)

Welcome to the group! Kick your feet up, grab a cold beverage, stay a while!  B)

Hi, Perry,