Shiloh Discussion Group
Perry Cuskey

FAQ's about this discussion group

1. How long has this discussion group been around?

Since February, 2007.

2. How do I join the group?

On the top right-hand side of any page on the board, you'll see an link that says "Create Account." Just click on that, and follow the instructions. Once you're finished you will receive a confirmation email that you also need to click in order to activate your membership. After that, you'll be good to go.

3. Are there any requirements to join the group?

No, except that to actually take part in the discussions - meaning posting notes or replies - you have to register as a member. You can read through any of the discussions on the forums without joining. But to take part, you'll need to register.

4. I'm not an expert on Shiloh. Can I still join this group and take part in the discussions?

Absolutely not. (Just kidding.)

Seriously, this group is intended for anyone who has any level of interest in the campaign, battle, or park at Shiloh, regardless of your knowledge level. We have members who are still new to Shiloh, as well as current and former park rangers, professional historians, and everything in between. Wherever you are along that scale, if you have an interest in Shiloh you're in the right place.

5. You say the board has been around since 2007, but the members list doesn't show any members before 2008. What gives?

It gets to be a long story, but the group started out on a different discussion board. We moved to a new board in March of 2008, and the database transfer resulted in everyone's membership dating from the transfer, regardless of when they joined. The current board is our third (and best) version, and dates from August of 2011.

6. What happened to all the little firing cannons from the second board?

They've been re-called for maintenance. smile.png But they were popular, and may return at some point.